Aboriginal Relations Committee

The Aboriginal Relations Committee was created to assist AME BC members in understanding and addressing First Nations’ and Aboriginal peoples’ priorities, challenges and issues, particularly in B.C., as well as to assist First Nations and Aboriginal peoples in understanding the mineral exploration and mining sector. This committee encourages positive relationships with First Nations and Aboriginal peoples and assists AME BC to develop initiatives and programs that will further the interests of its members and of Aboriginal peoples.

Members as of October 2016:

Lana Eagle, Chair
Vesta Filipchuk, Vice-Chair
Jim Bennett
Megan Chadwick
Shaun Constantinoff
Susan Craig
Chris Doornbos
R. Tim Henneberry
Maggie Layman
Janet Mackenzie
Jim Morin
Sharon Singh
Christy Smith
Danielle Smyth

Glen Wonders, Staff Lead
Rick Conte, 
Staff Support
Diana Walls, Staff Support

Want to join this committee? Email info@amebc.ca for more information.