Awards Committee

The AME BC Awards Committee solicits, receives, and adjudicates nominations for the Annual AME BC Awards. These awards include the H.H. “Spud” Huestis Award, E.A. Scholz Award, Murray Pezim Award, Hugo Dummett Diamond Award, Colin Spence Award, and the Robert R. Hedley Award. 

They formally recommend recipients of awards to the AME BC Board of Directors, preserve the integrity and promote the significance of the AME BC Awards, and manage the AME BC Outreach Education Fund.

Members as of June 2016:

Ed Balon, Chair
Dave Caulfield, Vice-Chair
Henry Awmack
Rob Carne
Ed Kimura
Jennifer Pell
Steve Robertson
Adam Simmons
Rob Stevens

Helena Tse, Staff Lead
Simone Hill, Staff Support
Gavin C. Dirom, 
Staff Support

Want to join this committee? Email for more information.

View award descriptions, nomination criteria and more here+