Honourable Service Roll

The Honourable Service Roll was established in 2006 to recognize and honour current and former AME BC members for their long-serving support and significant contributions to AME BC’s initiatives, activities, and Committee participation. New candidates are nominated each year, adjudicated by the AME BC Membership Liaison committee, recommended to the Board of Directors, and announced at the AME BC AGM which takes place each January at AME BC’s annual conference, Mineral Exploration Roundup.


The AME BC Honourable Service Roll recognizes and honours AME BC current and former members who have and/or are continuing to support, are currently serving and/or have served on the executive, directorship and committees, and have made and/or are continuing to make significant contributions related to AME BC initiatives and activities.

Qualifications for HSR Candidates

  1. All outgoing Directors, Executives and staff of AME BC contingent on their service contributions to the organization during their tenure in office and/or previous to their appointment or election.
  2. AME BC Committee members who have made significant contributions to the organization and mineral exploration / development industry.  Simply being a member of a committee and attending the committee meetings or luncheons does not qualify for HSR consideration.
  3. AME BC member who has made a significant monetary, sponsorship, or innovative initiative/activity for AME BC.
  4. All recipients of the Frank Woodside Past Presidents Distinguished Service Award are automatically added to the Honourable Service Roll.


Interested in nominating? Click here to fill out the form before Friday October 21, 2016. If you have any questions please contact Roxanne Finnie, AME BC Manager, Member Relations at rfinnie@amebc.ca or 604.630.3927.  

2015 Honourable Service Roll

Ab Ablett
Brian Abraham
Lloyd Addie
Sam Adkins
Nicole Adshead-Bell
Charlie Aird
Jim Allan
Morgen Andoff
‘Lyn Anglin
Jerry Asp
Ed Balon
Michael Beley
Dan Berkshire
Arne Birkeland
Stewart Blusson
Lindsay Bottomer
Robert Boyd
Peter Bradshaw
Don Bragg
John Brock
Lena Brommeland
Robert D. Brown
Robert J. Brown
Bruce Brown
Alex Burton
Mike Burke
Brian Butterworth
Ted Caldwell
Gerry Carlson
Bob Carmichael
Linda Caron
Nick Carter
Michael Casselman
Paul Cassidy
Mike Cathro
David Caulfield
Tara Christie
Alex Christopher
Peter Christopher
Jon Collins
Sandy Colvine
Rick Conte
Sue Craig
Bogart Cross
George Cross
Fred Daley
Linda Dandy
Vivan Danielson
Andrew Davies
Greg Dawson
Peter Delancey
Gerry Delane
Jack Denny
Bob Dickinson
Glen Dickson
Gavin E. Dirom
Fionnuala Devine
David Dunn
Jason Dunning
Rudi Durfeld
Carol Ellis
Michael Farnsworth

Ian Foreman
Michael Farnsworth
Ian Foreman
Mona Forster
Jeff Franzen
Geoff Freer
Hugh Gabrielse
Shari Gardiner
Glen Garratt
Al Gerun
Gary Giroux
Colleen Giroux-Schmidt
Chris Graf
Brian Grant
Jim Gray
Michael Gray
Diane Gregory
Perry Grunenberg
Gene Gulajec
John Hamilton
Colin Harivel
Greg Hawkins
Rick Higgs
Sheila Holmes
Sally Howson
Mary Hughes
Tracy Hurley
Tom Isaac
Dan Jepsen
Kendra Johnston
Ed Kimura
Elaine Konschuh
Richard LeBourdais
Dave Lefebure
Leo Lindinger
Maureen Lipkewich
Grant Longhurst
Grant Luck
Terry Macauley
Jim Mackie
Jack McClintock
Donald McInnes
Bruce McKnight
Ron McMillan
Michael McPhie
Harlan Meade
Reesa Meltzer
William Meyer
David Moore
James Moors
Lyle Morgenthaler
Jim Morin
Jim Mortensen
Bill Morton
Marilyn Mullan
Ted Muraro
John Murray
Donald Mustard
Jim Mustard
Ronald Netolitzky
John Newell

Janine North
Christine Ogryzlo
Peter Ogryzlo
Erik Ostensoe
Ian Paterson
Robert Paterson
Jack Patterson
Robert Pease
Darrell Podowski
Barry Price
Robert Quartermain
Thomas Richards
Wayne Roberts
Steve Robertson
Chris Rockingham
Caroline Rossignol
Don Rotherham
Colin Russell
Tom Schroeter
Walter Sellmer
Alastair Sinclair
Hans Smit
Moira Smith
Art Soregaroli
Robert Spencer
Wayne Spilsbury
Sheila Stenzel
Robert Stevens
J. Paul Stevenson
Dirk Tempelman-Kluit
Claire Thomson
Laurie Thomson
John Thompson
Ian Thomson
Linda Thorstad
Richard Tosdal
Dean Toye
Harvey Tremblay
Randy Turner
Lloyd Twaites
Rick Van Nieuwenhuyse
Steve Vanry
David Watkins
Jason Weber
Scott Weston
Brian Welchman
Paul Wojdak
Bill Wolfe
Robin Woods
Victoria Yehl
Randall Yip
Robert Yorke-Hardy
Moe Young

Deceased in 2008
Ralph Macdonald

Deceased in 2009
David Barr
Wendy Mathison
Cliff Rennie 

Deceased in 2012
Ronald Stokes

Deceased in 2014
Bob Cathro