Board of Directors

Meet the AME Board of Directors and staff! Read detailed biographies on the current AME Board and staff members.

Elected Directors

Diane Nicolson, Chair

Amarc Resources Ltd.

Scott Weston, Vice Chair


Kendra Johnston, Vice Chair

Independence Gold Corp.

‘Lyn Anglin

Imperial Metals Corp.

Don Bragg


Scott Broughton

Michael Buchanan

Teck Resources Limited

Lana Eagle

David Gale

SSR Mining Inc.

Fran Macpherson

Accurate Mining Services Ltd.

Rob McLeod

IDM Mining Ltd.

Ken McNaughton

Pretium Resources Inc.

Christine Ogryzlo

Smithers Exploration Group

Jill Pardoe

Andy Randell

SGDS Hive/Below BC

Robert Stevens

CIRDI (Canadian International Resources & Development Institute)

Jill Tsolinas

Rodos Consulting/BC Centre of Training Excellence in Mining

Thomas Ullrich

Aston Bay Holdings

Appointed Directors

Thomas Isaac

Cassels Brock

Jane McCaw

New Gold Inc.

John Murray

Murray Geological

Bruce Scott

Seabrige Gold Inc. & CBCS Law Corporation

Bruce Sprague

NexGen Energy Ltd.

Edie Thome, President & CEO


Dorrie Williams

Pretium Resources Inc. - Brucejack Project


Gavin C. Dirom

Geoscience BC

Bryan Cox

Mining Association of British Columbia