Executive Committee

Diane Nicolson
Chair, AME
Amarc Resources Ltd. 
Diane is President of Amarc Resources Ltd., a Hunter Dickinson affiliated company. 

Gavin-Dirom-web   Gavin C. Dirom
President & Chief Executive Officer
Gavin joined AME in late 2008. He brings over 20 years of mineral exploration and mining industry experience, with a focus on project permitting, safety, environmental management and sustainable mineral development in British Columbia. 
  Kendra Johnston
Vice Chair, AME
Independence Gold Corp.
Kendra is a Project Geologist with Independence Gold Corp., a Vancouver based exploration company.  Prior to her time with Independence, she was the Investor Relations Manager and a Geologist for Atna Resources, and worked as a Geological Assistant with the BC Geological Survey. 
  Scott Weston
Vice Chair, AME
Scott Weston is an experienced Professional Geoscientist with over 18 years of consulting experience in geomorphic and landscape genesis interpretation, terrain stability analysis, natural hazard assessment, hydrology and environmental impact assessment.
Jim Gray-web     Jim Gray
Treasurer, AME
DeVisserGray LLP
Since 2001 Jim has been a partner of De Visser Gray LLP, a public accounting practice based in Vancouver which he initially joined as a staff member in 1997. 
Rick Conte_AME_BC     Rick Conte
Executive Vice President 
Rick Conte joined the AME team in 2010.


Glen W. Wonders
Vice President - Technical and Government Affairs 
Glen joined the AME BC team in July 2014.

  David McLelland
Past Chair of the Board, AME BC
Auracle Geospatial Science
Based on Vancouver Island, David operates Auracle Geospatial Science Inc., a remote sensing and geospatial technology company that specializes in data fusion and producing 3D bare rock models for global clients in mineral, and oil and gas exploration.