To those who have made a significant contribution to enhance the mineral resources within Canada (exclusive of BC and/or the Yukon) or in foreign countries through the original application of prospecting techniques or other geoscience technology.

2020 Recipients: Fraser MacCorquodale and Callum Baxter

Read More

Fraser MacCorquodale and Callum Baxter are the recipients of the AME 2020 Colin Spence Award for excellence in global mineral exploration. Their discovery and fast track exploration at the Havieron Project, located in Western Australia was made possible due to the tireless efforts and knowledge of Callum, and an aggressive exploration campaign using the latest targeting technology led by Fraser.

Past Recipients

  • David Adamson
  • Garrett Ainsworth
  • Ben Ainsworth
  • Ross J. Beaty
  • David Broughton
  • Terry Bursey
  • Charles Forster
  • Michael Gunning
  • Dr. Tom Henricksen
  • Sello Kekana
  • Alistair McCreedy
  • Crystal McCullough
  • Joe Piekenbrock
  • Duane Poliquin
  • Morgan Poliquin
  • Jeff Pontius and the International Tower Hill team
  • Mark Rebagliati
  • Ian Russell
  • Roman Shklanka
  • Bob Sibthorpe
  • Rick Van Nieuwenhuyse
  • Matthew Wunder
  • Dr. Moira Smith