To those who have demonstrated leadership and innovation excellence in exploration safety.

2020 Recipient: Dave Green

Read More

Dave Green is the recipient of the AME 2020 David Barr Award for his leadership in health and safety in mineral exploration. Over 30 years, Dave has trained and mentored young Indigenous workers to operate safely and efficiently, many of whom are thriving as miners, mechanics, drillers and geotechnicians.

Past Recipients

  • David Barr
  • Brennan Dyke (Paycore Drilling)
  • Graham Ennis
  • Janice Fingler
  • Geotech Drilling Services Ltd.
  • Doug Flynn
  • Michael Gunning
  • Imperial Metals Corporation
  • Boart Longyear
  • Gordon Maxwell
  • Bill Mercer
  • Ian Paterson
  • Chad Smith (Paycore Drilling)
  • Lise Tompson-Cyr
  • Harvey Tremblay
  • Diamonds in the Rough Emergency Rescue Organization, Inc.