To a mineral industry financier who has significantly contributed to the mineral exploration and mining community.

2020 Recipient: Lukas H. Lundin

Read More

Lukas H. Lundin is the recipient of the AME 2020 Murray Pezim Award for significant contributions to the mineral exploration and mining community by a financierLukas is recognized for his perseverance fortitude and capital markets proficiency in the mining sector. Throughout his 40-year career, Lukas has raised over $23 billion CAD and in 2006, formed the Lundin Foundation, a non-profit organization with a mission to invest in people and communities in need.

Past Recipients

  • Richard Barclay
  • Mike Beley
  • John Brock
  • Peter Brown
  • Channing Buckland
  • David Elliott
  • Cal Everett
  • Ned Goodman
  • Bob Hunter
  • Clive Johnson
  • Adolf H. Lundin
  • John McCluskey
  • Ronald Netolitzky
  • Mark O’Dea
  • Murray Pezim
  • Robert A. Quartermain
  • Rick Rule
  • Terry Salman
  • Eric Sprott
  • Ian Telfer
  • John Tognetti
  • Steve Todoruk