The AME Special Tribute will be presented from time to time to a deserving individual or group who is engaged in any phase of mineral exploration or mining in BC, and who is nominated by an AME member or a member of an associated exploration and/or mining association.

2021 Recipient: Ron Bernbaum

Read More

Ron Bernbaum is the recipient of the AME 2021 Special Tribute Award for service to the minerals industry in BC. As the founder of PearTree Canada, Ron is being acknowledged for his role in creating the Charitable Flow-Through financing mechanism. Introduced in 1972, flow-through shares are a tax-based financing incentive that gives Canada a distinct advantage over global competitors in attracting risk capital for mineral exploration and development.

Past Recipients

  • ‘Lyn Anglin
  • Michael Beley
  • Peter Bradshaw
  • Michael Burke
  • Dick Campbell
  • Nick Carter
  • Bob Cathro
  • Jeff Franzen
  • Gabrielse Hu
  • Ian Graham
  • Lew Green
  • Val Greenwood
  • Greater Vancouver Mining Women’s Association (GVMWA)
  • Dr. Norman Keevil
  • David Lefebure
  • El Longeran
  • Terry Macauley
  • John MacDonald
  • Jack McClintock
  • Harlan Meade
  • Jan Muller
  • Doug Oldenburg
  • Jack Patterson
  • Bill Plumb
  • Andy Randell
  • John Reesor
  • Jim Roddick
  • Don Rotherham
  • Alastair Sinclair
  • Jack Souther
  • Colin Spence
  • John Thompson
  • Ian Thomson
  • Howard Tipper
  • Dick Tosdal
  • John Wheeler
  • Geoff Whiton
  • Late Julia Lane
  • Highway 37 Electrification Coalition